Skip to main content

Board Election


In accordance with the requirements of the CAMA by-laws, two positions have opened up for the CAMA Board of Directors for the 2023-2024 year:  the position for Yukon Territory, Northwest Territories & Nunavut and the position for Nova Scotia & Prince Edward Island.  

The Nominating Committee invites all Regular CAMA members to express their interest in letting their name stand for the election of the above noted positions by completing the nomination form (including the names and signatures of two nominators who are Regular members of the Association), accompanied by a photo, and a one-page bio (with a maximum of 500 words) including a paragraph on why you are interested in this Board position.  Photos and bios will be posted to the CAMA website.  Please note that only Regular Members resident in Yukon Territory, Northwest Territories & Nunavut and Nova Scotia & Prince Edward Island are eligible for election in each of those regions. 

For more details on the Board of Director’s responsibilities and time commitment please see our Frequently Asked Questions document. 

Nominations should be sent to Ms. Jennifer Goodine, CAMA Executive Director (and Returning Officer), via e-mail ( by 4:30 p.m. PST on Friday, March 10th, 2023.  

Further information regarding the procedures for voting will be distributed electronically to all CAMA members eligible to vote, prior to the commencement of the voting period.  Please also note that only CAMA members in good standing with membership fees paid for the current fiscal year (April 1st, 2023 to March 31st, 2024) will be eligible to vote.

Jack Benzaquen
CAMA Past President/
Chair of Nominating Committee 


The election of the CAMA Board of Directors is governed by an e-voting process.  Should a member wish to stand for election for an available position on the Board they must complete a nomination form.  

The CAMA Board of Directors shall be comprised of eleven (11) Regular Members who are elected by the membership.  The Immediate Past-President shall serve on the Board of Directors and shall have voting privileges.  The eleven (11) elected Members of the Board of Directors shall be regionally represented as follows:

British Columbia 1 Member
Alberta 1 Member
Manitoba & Saskatchewan 1 Member
Ontario 1 Member
Quebec 1 Member
New Brunswick 1 Member
Nova Scotia & Prince Edward Island 1 Member
Newfoundland & Labrador 1 Member
Northwest Territories, Yukon Territory & Nunavut 1 Member
Member-At-Large (Municipalities with Population Under 100,000 1 Member
Member-At-Large (Municipalities with Population Over 100,000 1 Member


Elections are only held for positions on the Board when there is a vacancy (as highlighted).

The Nominating Committee shall appoint the Executive consisting of the President, First Vice-President, Second Vice-President and Treasurer from among the members of the Board of Directors.  

Elected members of the Board of Directors shall serve for a four (4) year term except where the member is to serve as the President, First Vice-President, Second Vice-President, Treasurer or Immediate Past President.  After an absence from the Board of Directors for a period of two consecutive years, members who have previously served shall again be eligible for office.  The term of office of directors shall commence immediately following the CAMA Annual General Meeting being held on May 30, 2023, at which time they are elected, and shall conclude upon the election of their successors.



Building better municipalities together.

Learn About Cama Membership