Skip to main content

Honourary Membership for Life Award

Honourary Membership for Life Award


The Honorary Life Membership in CAMA is an honour presented to long serving CAMA members who have made an extraordinary contribution to the field of municipal administration and to the work of the Canadian Association of Municipal Administrators (CAMA).

Previous recipients of the award include:  the late John Robison, Cy Armstrong, the late Robert Byron, Wes Lancaster, Murray MacLean, Paul Stapleton, Richard White, Bob Linner, Doug Lagore, Gerard Lewis, the late Cecil Vincent, Jim Toye, Doug Lychak, Ron Shaw, Duncan Campbell, Chris MacPherson, and Janice Baker.

Please note that nominees will be considered based on the following criteria:

  • length of time served in local government as a CAO or direct report to a CAO;

  • membership in CAMA for a period of at least ten (10) years;

  • recognition as making a significant contribution to CAMA;

  • recognition as making a significant contribution to their community;

  • recognition as making an outstanding contribution to local government; administration within the professional community at the local, regional, provincial or national level.

The deadline for receipt at the CAMA National Office is January 31, 2023 and nomination forms will be available in the Fall 2022.  There is nothing more meaningful to a professional than to be recognized by one’s peers for a job well done.  Over the years there are many individuals who have made a difference within our profession, our organization and in the community.

We look forward to hearing from you.


Cory Bellmore

Building better municipalities together.

Learn About Cama Membership