Election of the CAMA Board of Directors – E-Voting Process

The election of the CAMA Board of Directors is governed by an e-voting process.  Should a member wish to stand for election for an available position on the Board they must complete a nomination form.  

The CAMA Board of Directors shall be comprised of eleven (11) Regular Members who are elected by the membership.  The Immediate Past-President shall serve on the Board of Directors and shall have voting privileges.  The eleven (11) elected Members of the Board of Directors shall be regionally represented as follows:

  • British Columbia - 1 Member
  • Alberta - 1 Member
  • Manitoba and Saskatchewan - 1 Member
  • Ontario - 1 Member
  • Québec - 1 Member
  • New Brunswick - 1 Member 
  • Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island - 1 Member (Position Available)
  • Newfoundland and Labrador - 1 Member
  • Yukon Territory, Northwest Territories and Nunavut - 1 Member
  • Members at Large - 2 Members

Elections are only held for positions on the Board when there is a vacancy.

Only Regular Members resident in each region are eligible for election in that region.  The Nominating Committee shall appoint the Executive consisting of the President, First Vice-President, Second Vice-President and Treasurer from among the members of the Board of Directors.  

Elected members of the Board of Directors shall serve for a four (4) year term except where the member is to serve as the President, First Vice-President, Second Vice-President, Treasurer or Immediate Past President.  After an absence from the Board of Directors for a period of two consecutive years, members who have previously served shall again be eligible for office.  The term of office of directors shall commence immediately following the CAMA Annual General Meeting being held this year in Deerhurst Resort on June 2nd, 2020, at which time they are elected, and shall conclude upon the election of their successors.